Platform sharing allows a client to share specific devices to another client's Grid platform. They do this by placing the chosen devices in a single group, and then requesting that the group is shared to the other client. An example of this would be an NGO wishing for a security company to have oversight of their people in Iraq.
Platform sharing can only be done by the specific request of a client to Track24 and can not be managed directly from the Grid. This is to prevent any accidental sharing of confidential information.
The only information shared via this feature will be the group name and the device names, alongside any annotations you may have made within the device annotation field. This feature can be cancelled by contacting Track24. Clients can also simply remove all their devices from the chosen group at the end of a deployment, removing visibility of these devices for the other client.
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org if this is a feature that you wish to utilise.
Article is closed for comments.